Jun 14, 2016

Oaklawn Foundation Grant

On June 8, the Oaklawn Foundation presented GCHS with a grant for a microfilm reader.  Thanks to the Foundation’s generosity and commitment to education, the society has replaced its obsolete analog reader with a new digital reader.


Front Row: Oaklawn Foundation Board members Melinda Gassaway, Kermit Tucker, Carla Mouton, Dennis Smith. GHCS members Liz Robbins, Gary Jackson, Melanie Pearce, Lynda Hogaboom

Back Row: Oaklawn Foundation Board members John Hearnsberger, Les Warren. GCHS members Mike Blythe, Roger Carter, Clay Farrar, Tom French, Orval Allbritton